Delhi Capital players for IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals full squad and player list IPL 2021

Delhi Capital players for IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Had played his best IPL season last year and finished the previous tournament as runner-up; after playing good cricket in the tournament. Thus; the team management IPL 2021 Has retained its main players before.

Leading IPL auction 2021; Delhi Capitals Needed some good back-up options, and the franchise made some smart purchases at the auction.

Chris Morris the most expensive player ever in IPL

He bought the legendary Indian fast bowler Umesh Yadav for 1 crore.

They bought uncapped players Lukman Meriwala, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod and M Siddharth for 20 lakhs on their base price.

Delhi capitals Won Steve Smith for 2.2 crores; while Sam Billings added Alex Carrie to his squad as the team’s back-up wicketkeeper batsman.

IPL Auction 2021 Live Updates: Player List IPL 2021 List Sold & Unsold

Delhi Capital players for IPL 2021 : Delhi Capitals Squad and player list IPL 2021

England all-rounder Tom Curren was the most expensive signing in the Delhi Capitals at this year’s auction; with the English all-rounder being paid Rs 5.25 crore.

Delhi already have Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Narje, Chris Woakes, and Ishant Sharma as their fast bowling options. Before the start of the season, Tom Curren, Yadav and Meriwala have joined the Delhi Capitals squad, adding more steel to their bowling lineup.

Meanwhile, 22-year-old M Siddharth could be a great option for the experienced duo of Amit Mishra and Ravichandran Ashwin. Captain Shreyas Iyer will be happy to support Ajinkya Rahane and Steve Smith in the leadership group.

Delhi Capitals in IPL 2021 K is a great team to watch, and many fans consider him a favorite to win the competition due to the names on his team.

Here is the complete list of players who IPL 2021 Delhi Capitals will be part of the team.

Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2021: Shreyas Iyer (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Pravin Dubey , Chris Woakes, Steve Smith, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Umesh Yadav, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddharth

Comments are closed.

close button